Don’t Panic

The Bike resting after its first real work out

The Bike resting after its first real work out

A major victory was won in the warmth of last weekend. My odometer has reached 50 miles so I had met the requirements to leave Terrace Park. I knew the weather in Cincinnati would not remain warm for long so I tried to make the most out of the time I had. My odometer now reads 80 miles just from that quick exploration into the depths of Indian Hill.

This journey really reminded me of the true essence of a motorcyle. They are far more than transportation from point A to point B they are a journey, a quest, an adventure.

Riding through the curves, dips, and drives of Indian Hill brings a feeling that can’t really be described. For once any thoughts on my mind are just left in the dust behind me. All I’m able to focus on is the road ahead of me, the cracks and potholes, puddles and mud patches. All That I can hear is the roar of the engine. The wind whipping against my helmet and shoulders as I fight it to stay on the bike.

Motorcycles are not the loved by everyone. (Moms and Teenage girls seem not to be very big fans of them) But if you have ever ridden a motorcycle it is impossible not to see why there are people like me in the world who love them. It is more than a mode of transportation. It is a passion. It is an experience.

3 responses to “Don’t Panic”

  1. parkerosullivan says :

    Do you aim for the puddles or attempt to dodge them?

  2. wmajchszak says :

    Do you wear leather chaps while riding?

  3. sleeharris says :

    You would probably like riding horses. It isn’t as fast, but the freedom is great!

Leave a Reply

